Information and advice about how to successfully transition from university to your chosen career

Career services at the University of Stuttgart

Regardless of whether you need help choosing a future career during your studies, if you want to pursue an academic career, or if you want to start your own business, the University of Stuttgart supports both current students and graduates during their transition from university to their chosen career. The university assists its young academics in everything from finding a suitable internship, securing further training, or even starting their own business, helping them to choose the right career, or to work for themselves.

Vocational orientation

Stellenwerk Stuttgart Berufsorientierung

Various institutions at the University of Stuttgart offer a range of career-based events, alongside degree courses. These events offer key skills and additional qualifications or help students to determine the right career for them.

Vocational orientation

Academic careers

Stellenwerk Stuttgart Akademische Karriere

Whether you want to do a PhD or need support in taking the next steps towards the academic career of your choice, you can find the most important information about what is on offer at the University of Stuttgart here:

Academic careers

Start-Ups

Stellenwerk Stuttgart TTI

TTI GmbH can help you to start your own business. Experts are on-hand to help you create your own business plan, to offer information about available government and state funding, or to provide information the use of university resources or how to establish a transfer and founding company under the aegis of the TTI.

TTI Stuttgart

Informationen und Beratung für den erfolgreichen Übergang von der Hochschule in den Beruf

Die Karriere-Angebote der Universität Stuttgart

Ob Berufsorientierung während des Studiums, das Anstreben einer akademischen Karriere oder Gründung des eigenen Unternehmens – die Universität Stuttgart unterstützt seine Studierenden sowie Absolventinnen und Absolventen aktiv auf dem Weg von der Hochschule in den Beruf. Von Praktika und Workshops über Weiterbildung und Beratung bis hin zur Existenzgründung begleitet der Career-Service den akademischen Nachwuchs bei der Verfolgung des geplanten Karrierewegs oder der Realisierung der eigenen Selbstständigkeit.

Berufsorientierung

Stellenwerk Stuttgart Berufsorientierung

Für Studierende werden neben dem regulären Lehrangebot der Universität Stuttgart durch verschiedene Institutionen eine Vielzahl von berufsvorbereitenden Veranstaltungen angeboten. Diese Veranstaltungen vermitteln Zusatz- und Schlüsselqualifikationen bzw. unterstützen Sie bei Ihrer beruflichen Orientierung.

Berufsorientierung

Akademische Karriere

Stellenwerk Stuttgart Akademische Karriere

Wenn Sie eine Promotion anstreben oder qualifizierte Unterstützung bei Ihren nächsten wissenschaftlichen Karriereschritten suchen, dann finden Sie die wichtigsten Informationen und Angebote der Universität Stuttgart hier:

Akademische Karriere

Existenzgründung

Stellenwerk Stuttgart TTI

Die TTI GmbH bietet Unterstützung bzgl. aller gründungsbezogener Fragen, z.B. bei der Erstellung eines Businessplans, beim Zugang zu Fördermöglichkeiten von Bund und Land, bei der Nutzung von Hochschulressourcen sowie bei der Einrichtung einer Transfer-und Gründungsunternehmung unter dem Dach der TTI.

TTI Stuttgart